Fri. Nov 16th, 2018

B.P. Koirala India-Nepal Foundation organised Indo-Nepal Youth Conference

KATHMANDU, May 13 : The Kathmandu Kaleidoscope, an Indo-Nepal Youth Conference was inaugurated by Gagan Thapa (Youth Leader and Parliamentarian), Barshaman Pun (Former Minister) TBC and Miss Nepal 2012 Shristi Shrestha on Sunday, May 13, 2012 at the Nepal Tourism Board in Kathmandu.

The conference which is organized by the Embassy of India in association with the B.P. Koirala India-Nepal Foundation is to go on from May 13 to 15 which will include panel discussions on youth-oriented topics such as media, literature, business, fashion, music and sports.

The conference is holding three panel and floor discussions each day in different fields. It started off with a discussion on the changing trends in cinema by Indian film director and writer Anurag Basu, actress Nisha Adhikary and film directors Deepak Rauniyar and Prachanda Man Shrestha.

Later, a discussion was held on media by Utpal Parasher of Hindustan Times, Smitha Sharma of CNN-IBN, India, Biswas Baral of Republica National Daily and Santosh Shah of Today’s Youth Asia who are experts in their own field of print and TV journalism about change in the media of Nepal, India and beyond.

In the afternoon, another discussion on inheritance and innovation in the field of business was held with Ishaan Suri of Inter Arch Buildings, Saurav Jyoti of FNCCI and Jyoti Group and Ananda Bagaria of CNI and Nimbus Group.

These discussions also featured an enriching round of question and answers with the speakers of the respective field.

The second day of the conference is set to feature discussions in the field of literature, fashion, music and sports. In the morning the literature panel will have Aditya Sudarshan (Novelist), Richa Bhattarai (Journalist and author)) and Rabi Thapa (Author) whereas the fashion panel will consist of Jattinn Kochhar (Fashion designer), Astik Sherchan (Fashion designer), Shristi Shrestha (Miss Nepal 2012) and Nuzhat Qazi (Fashion designer).

In the afternoon, the discussion on the field of music will be held by Dr Shailendra Goswami (Vocalist and Associate Professor of Delhi University, Abhaya Subba (Singer) and Almoda Uprety (Kathmandu University School of Music) while the sports panel will consist of Sushil Chhetri (Captain, National Football Team of India), Navin Khatiwada (Coordinator – Sports Bureau, Republica National Daily) and Captain Bikash Malla (National Football Team of Nepal).

आप हमें फ़ेसबुक, ट्विटर और यूट्यूब पर फ़ॉलो भी कर सकते हैं.

Leave a Reply

Notify of