Fri. Oct 19th, 2018

NC fails to finalize ministers as Deuba faction boycotts

KATHMANDU, May 5: Nepali Congress (NC) Central Working Committee (CWC) could not finalize the list of ministers representing the party in the new cabinet as a dissent faction led by senior leader Sher Bahadur Deuba boycotted the meeting.

A CWC meeting held at NC President Sushil Koirala’s residence was expected to come up with the name list of the ministers representing party in ‘national consensus government’ led by Prime Minister Dr Baburam Bhattarai.

Earlier, party had assigned Koirala, Deuba and Ram Chandra Paudel to finalize the ministers’ list from the party. Meanwhile, Koirala accompanied with Paudel has headed to Baluwatar for a meeting with the prime minister.

Deuba faction against joining govt in existing situation

Nepali Congress (NC) leaders close to the dissident camp led by party´s senior leader Sher Bahadur Deuba have reiterated that internal disputes in the party and issues surrounding constitution writing should, first, be dealt with before the party joins the government.

A meeting of the Deuba camp held in Singha Durbar on Saturday afternoon concluded that, before joining the unity government, the party establishment should settle all disputes including those related to the party´s sister organizations and that the settlement of outstanding issues of constitution writing should be ensured.

आप हमें फ़ेसबुक, ट्विटर और यूट्यूब पर फ़ॉलो भी कर सकते हैं.

Leave a Reply

Notify of