Mon. Mar 25th, 2019

Seven ministers sworn in


A day after the breakthrough agreement on constitution writing, seven ministers from various parties have taken the oath of office and secrecy Wednesday.
Prime Minister Baburam Bhattarai administering oath of office and secrecy…

UML General Secretary Ishwor Pokhrel, who will lead the party in the government, UML lawmaker Radha Gyawali, Anil kumar Jha from Sanghiya Sadbhawana Party, Chadradev Joshi from CPN (Samyukta), Eknath Dhakal from Nepal Pariwar Dal, Parshuram Khapung from Rastriya Prajatantra Party and Keshav Man Shakya from Nepaa Rastriya Party were sworn in by Prime Minister Dr. Baburam Bhattarai in the presence of President Ram Baran Yadav at Shital Niwas today.

Pokhrel has been given the Deputy Prime Minister’s Post while other ministers have not been assigned any portfolios.

The new cabinet has three deputy prime ministers already – Narayankaji Shrestha of UCPN (Maoist), Bijay Gachchhadar of UDMF and Krishna Sitaula of NC.

आप हमें फ़ेसबुक, ट्विटर और यूट्यूब पर फ़ॉलो भी कर सकते हैं.

Leave a Reply

Notify of