Sun. Nov 18th, 2018

Ten CC members of MJF-D quit party criticising Gachchhadar

Ten Central Committee (CC) members of Madhesi Janaadhikar Forum–Democratic, a key partner in the coalition government, have resigned en masse from the party on Sunday.

They quit the party expressing dissatisfaction over expulsion of senior party leader Sharat Singh Bhandari and the way the party is being run by its chairman Bijaya Kumar Gachchhadar, who is also the deputy prime minister and home minister.

Organising a press conference in the Capital this afternoon, the ten CC members of MJF-D announced that they have quit the party en masse to protest Gachchhadar’s style of running the party in an “arbitrary and whimsical manner”.

They also accused Gachchhadar of forgetting the crucial Madhesh agenda that is central to the party altogether to become a mere follower of the Maoist party.

Pramod Gupta, one of the CC members who resigned today, said that they will now form a new party under the leadership of Bhandari.

The CC members who announced their resignation from the party today are Shivaji Prasad Soni, Nilam Barma, Om Prakash Yadav, Kaushal Kishor Yadav, Pramod Prasad Gupta, Ramananda Mandal, Sewaki Devi Dastatma, Amirullah Ansari, Paras Sah and Amrita Agrahari.

MJF-D had relieved party’s senior leader Bhandari of his party post and responsibilities last week by accusing him of “working against the party’s interest and Madhesh agenda”.

आप हमें फ़ेसबुक, ट्विटर और यूट्यूब पर फ़ॉलो भी कर सकते हैं.

Leave a Reply

Notify of