Tue. Nov 20th, 2018

Yadav removed as MPRF-R acting chairman

KATHMANDU, July 1: A dozen central committee (CC) members  of Madhesi People’s Rights Forum-Republican (MPRF-R) have removed Raj Kishor Yadav as acting chairman of the party and subsequently notified the Election Commission (EC) about it, on Sunday.

The EC has been informed about the sacking of Yadav, also information and communications minister in the incumbent government, from his post as per a CC decision taken on June 26 , Atmaram Sah, a CC member of MPRF-R, informed Republica Online.

He also informed that they have decided to appoint Nanda Kumar Datta in the vacant post. Yadav was tasked with responsibility of the party’s acting chairman after its chairman JP Gupta was jailed last February after being convicted on graft charges.

The 12 CC members who relieved Yadav of his duty include Sah, Nandan Kumar Datta, Ganesh Yadav, Abdul Zabbar, Mohammad Khalid, Nanda Kishor Sah, Sandhya Deo, Salma Khatun, Tikaram Agrawal, Rajiv Sah and Umesh Lal Das.

According to them, Yadav was sacked as he ran the party without taking other party leaders into confidence. With Gupta in jail, the party has currently 22 CC members. A press conference on Yadav´s sacking is being held in a short while.

Enhanced by Zemanta

आप हमें फ़ेसबुक, ट्विटर और यूट्यूब पर फ़ॉलो भी कर सकते हैं.

Leave a Reply

Notify of