Tue. May 26th, 2020

Cabinet to be dissolved‚ BRB to lead unity govt for now

KATHMANDU: A meeting of the top leaders of major political forces -– Unified CPN Maoist, Nepali Congress, CPN UML and United Democratic Madhesi Forum -– held at the Constituent Assembly hall in New Baneshwor on Wednesday evening decided to form a national unity government.

In an interview with the BBC Nepali Service this evening, former Prime Minister and CPN-UML Jhala Nath Khanal said that the Maoist-led Cabinet will be dissolved tomorrow to form a national consensus government but Dr. Baburam Bhattarai will continue as the prime minister. According to him, the Bhattarai-led new government, however, will be replaced by a new one that will be formed under the leadership of Nepali Congress before May 27–the deadline for the promulgation of new constitution.

यह भी पढें   दलित युवा की हत्या संबंधी घटना छानबिन के लिए ५ सदस्यीय समिति गठन

Khanal further informed that a meeting of the major parties set for tomorrow afternoon will make decisions regarding the formation of the new government under Bhattarai’s premiership, participation of the parties in it and other issues of constitution.

The meeting was held for about four hours from 4 pm.

“A meeting of the top leaders of the four parties will settle the two issues — federalism and forms of governance — and decide to form a national unity government tomorrow,” Nepali Congress General Secretary Krishna Prasad Sitaula told THT Online after the meeting this evening.

यह भी पढें   हांगकांग के लिए चीन का नया राष्ट्रीय सुरक्षा कानून । नए कानून पर अन्य देशों से माँगा समर्थन

However, he preferred remaining silent on the leadership of the government.by KESHAV P. KOIRALA & PRAKASH ACHARYA from THT

आप हमें फ़ेसबुक, ट्विटर और यूट्यूब पर फ़ॉलो भी कर सकते हैं.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: