Tue. May 26th, 2020

Cabinet declares Janakpur blast victims as martyrs

KATHMANDU, May 3: The government on Thursday declared the four persons killed in the Janakpur bomb explosion martyrs and decided to provide Rs one million to their families each and free medical treatment to the injured.

A cabinet meeting held in Singha Durbar took a decision to this effect. Ranju Jha, Bimal Sharan, Jhagar Das and Suresh Upadhyay were killed in the blast and dozen others injured while participating in a sit-in at Ramananda Chowk on Monday.

यह भी पढें   गुटखा कालाबजारी का प्रमुख केन्द्र 'लाहान', पुलिस प्रशासन भी हैरान

Emerging from the meeting Finance Minister Barshaman Pun said the cabinet also decided to promote Armed Police Force´s DIG Krishna Kumar Tamang to the post of additional inspector general (AIG).

It also promoted the Nepal Army´s Colonel Prakash Krishna Bogati to the vacant post of brigadier general. Likewise, the meeting decided to form an seven-member advisory board for non-Nepali residents (NRNs), headed by vice-chairman of the National Planning Commission.

यह भी पढें   संघीय संसद् का प्रतिक–चिन्ह परिवर्तन

According to the minister, the meeting, however, did not hold any formal discussion on the dissolution of the cabinet to pave way for a national consensus government, as per the agreement reached among major political parties on Wednesday.

The topmost priority of the government to help settle all disputed issues of constitution writing, Pun said, adding that the current team in the government will not be a hindrance to forming a consensus government, as per the November 1 pact, once all the disputed issue are sorted out.

आप हमें फ़ेसबुक, ट्विटर और यूट्यूब पर फ़ॉलो भी कर सकते हैं.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: